Sparkey

By Sparkey

Blackberries & Cream

Clamb's strawberry blip inspired me to try something fruit based tonight. I decided to try to capture a shot of a strawberry plopping into some cream. So, off I trot round to the local shops. Wouldn't you know it, no strawberries. Typical. Thought about raspberries, but decided they may be a bit too lightweight to give a good splash, so settled with blackberries.

Now we want some cream. No single cream. Damn. Ok, double cream it is. Wanted single as I had a feeling that double would be a bit too thick. Oh well, beggars can't be choosers I suppose.

So, the fruit of my labour (pun intended) is what you see here. Not exactly what I was after, but it'll do for a first attempt. See it large here.

Now to clean up. There's cream everywhere. On the plus side, once I've finished, I've got a whole punnet of blackberries to eat with lashings of delicious double cream!

Yum...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.