At last!

At last - not only these but also sunshine and warmth.

Chris was coming for a short walk but she called off as her ankle, broken In December, was sore. So she drove over and we sat in the garden with coffee and cake. (From yesterday we could meet in gardens in England as well as public space, in groups of up to 6 or in 2 families).

I don’t know why I haven’t gone for a walk - maybe I didn’t fancy going on my own. I sat in the garden and read an old Le Carre “The Spy who came in from the cold”. We must have bought it when we lived in Hong Kong as it cost Australian 8/- , published in 1965 by Pan and it must have been printed somewhere dodgy as the page after p151 was 206. Then I was dotting all over the place finding the continuation of the story. It was gripping with lots of clever twists. I’m waiting for my biography of Elizabeth Jane Howard to arrive (not from Amazon)

Thank you for the knitting sympathy- I’m now on the 4th colour up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.