Sunset Spokes

The London Eye and my little Brompton in Jubilee Gardens, grabbing the limelight at the end of a lovely day.

Big Bike Wheels.

I whizzed around the city for meetings, from office to office, up and down the river, all day. I've pretty much decided that the best routes are river routes and there's no chance of a wrong turning by the river!

There was a huge yellow "CYCLISTS ->" sign as I pedalled west along Stamford Street back to Vauxhall and for once in my life I decided to follow instructions. So, I found myself on the quiet Belvedere Road which seems to be more or less designated for cycling (there are a few taxis and fewer cars) with bike signs painted across the whole road. I had a search on the interweb about this and found nothing but miserable moaners, but I found that it avoided the nasty multi-lane ringroads at Waterloo Bridge and Westminster Bridge so I'm a fan.

This is my last night in London this week so I'll be home tomorrow which is brilliant. I like cooking my own food and I don't like prepared food, so I tend to live off ingredients when I'm travelling. Pasta and sausages sounds like heaven right now! Then there's the small matter of children and the beach so I'm really looking forward to getting home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.