Butterfly

I went over to Instow this afternoon, knowing that the small wildflower display was in full swing.  An area has been set aside for daffodils, fritillary, and primroses to flourish.  I have no idea who planted them originally but they have grown and reproduced to now make an impressive display! 
I was snapping the fritillaries when I noticed a butterfly on the primroses.  The first butterfly I have managed to shoot this year,
In extra I have put a wider shot of the fritillaries - so beautiful.
My second outing today since the lockdown release yesterday - I met up with a friend with whom I used to work many years ago for coffee and chat in Appledore. The weather was fabulous so it was a treat sitting on a bench with hot coffee, looking over to Instow, catching up after a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.