The Worshipful Companies....

Great excitement today as I headed into London to meet friend and fellow Blipper A. We haven’t met up for weeks. I had found a walk that took us around the City to a number of the Livery Companies.
If you’re interested this link tells you a little bit about them https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/London_Livery_Company
I had a quite a few photos to choose from but I have chosen one of the pewter decorations on the door of  Pewterer’s Hall. The whole door is in my extras, along with the coat of arms for The Worshipful Company of Stationers and a close up of part of a gate for The Worshipful Company of Tallow Chandlers
We also enjoyed coffee and Welsh cakes sitting in Paternoster Square in the sunshine.  A really lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.