Guardians of the Ruins

We were up early in order to travel to Helmsley for a run in Duncombe Park. There was a heavy dew which meant wet feet running alongside the river. However the last part was delightful as we had a long descent back to the car. I realised we have been stuck in a rut running from home. So plan to find different routes to try. I finished ahead of Richard so went to the car to pick up my camera. I was struggling to find an uncluttered view of these sculptures and commented on my difficulty to a man near the lodge. He promptly invited me into his garden (at a safe and socially distanced point) to get a better view. What a kind man.

Back home a bit more decorating before a trip to Morrison’s to pick up a few supplies. We stopped off for a very quiet circuit along the River Derwent.

A beautiful and productive day. Hope the good weather can continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.