BRIANW

By BRIANW

No Dancing At The See Through, London

A real jump in temperatures between this morning and lunchtime. When I set off to catch the train today it was 3C, there was ice on the car windscreen and I had to wear my big scarf. By my lunchtime walk it was 24C, blazing sunshine and, for all intents and purposes, it was summer.
I took today's shot in Grosvenor Square (I rather liked how the two men on the bench were staring in different directions and were definitely NOT dancing!) on the way to Hyde Park where I had a sit under a tree while sipping a wee bottle of wine. The park itself was really busy but I still managed to find a quiet, sweet spot where I could soak up the sun's rays. It was all rather blissful.
The first extra was also taken in Grosvenor Square. The second was shot while I walked through Green Park on the way to work - the light was spellbinding and I hope I've managed to capture that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.