2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Button makers

Another rapid blip taken on a quick walk around the block. There are so many people around at lunchtime, I'm finding it difficult to find suitable blip opportunities.

The window of this button makers is very interesting but I didn't feel I could take a photo as the lady working in the shop sits very close to the window. I found a little piece on the owner on the internet (Taylors Buttons) - apparently she's made buttons for the queen and has produced a special Charles Dickens button for his anniverary. There are some giant buttons in the window. I don't suppose there are many button makers still on the go but somehow this little shop keeps going.

Must get out more and find some good blipping spots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.