madowoi

By madowoi

Ye Olde Sunset

Surprisingly tiring day at work, but still managed to be productive with coursework at home. However, all this comes at the cost of much effort put into a photo. 

I should post the photo I received from Jo while standing out in the yard, which prompted me to ask "You haven't joined a cult I hope?" and received the reply "Wouldn't you like to know?" I'll leave it to the imagination what it might have looked like. Anyway it wasn't my photo.

So I took this photo and sent it back with a crack about pagan worship. 

And in lieu of anything else to say, a poem:


In History of Religion,
I read that three-foot pagans carried five-foot spears,
And they worshipped trees and pumpkins,
And after week-long hunts returned to their village
To throw their women in the dirt and have at it under
      the sun.
I licked my fingers and turned the page,
Looking for pictures. 



from Pagan Life, by Gary Soto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.