Mormon Temple


<back blip>

I was picked up at 5am this morning, which I consider a deeply uncivilised hour... The reason for this early rise was that I was flying to Salt Lake City to see family there. They picked me up at the airport and we went for some lunch and a look round...

Salt Lake City is best known as the home of the Mormon church, or more properly the "Church of Jesus Christ and the Latter Day Saints". My family are not Mormons, but they took me to see the Temple in the center of the city. It is an impressive edifice (you can't go inside), but more impressive is the fact that the whole area is filled with their buildings. The Zion bank, Deseret News, administration buildings, the library, and even their own conference center...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.