SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

W-I-D-E Wednesday (leading lines)

Back to the office again today (first time in two weeks).  Got on the bus and discovered that masks are no longer mandatory (just "strongly recommended").  More than 50% did not heed the recommendation.  The buses I caught were pretty full but no one sat beside me - probably an indication of how much weight I'd put on.  Lifts still restricted to 3 people.  People are now walking past people on the escalators again.  I guess the "common wisdom" is that you don't linger near your fellow travellers.


The extra was a mistake but I like it a lot.  I was trying to use the car tail lights and wet curb as leading lines.  Another one I took kind of worked but was T-A-L-L not W-I-D-E so settled for the palms.

The mistake occurred due the tripod plate not being properly secured.  The camera (mounted sideways) slowly drooped over the 30 second exposure - slowly enough that car lights stayed straight and the stationary lights (traffic lights and street lines) streaked.

Another technique for me to explore - I'll cheat this time and call it "intentional".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.