New Project

All the other projects will have to wait for a better time. This is my newest. Any idea what it will be once it's finished?
Be sure - I will let you know....

Last workday - looking forward to a few days off!

After work(ing from home) I didn't feel like cycling and I felt  it was too hot(!) to go for a walk! It's still March - where will this take us? We broke temperature records in my state today.

Instead I grabbed my new project which I started last Saturday and did some knitting on the balcony.
Felt great. The birds were singing and it was nice and warm and for once the neighbour (= Nachbar in German - I call him Krachbar; Krach= noise) wasn't running any engines, not even a lawn mower. Bliss! I didn't allow the newest Covid 19 news about vaccines and the usual chaos out on the balcony. A good plan for the rest of the year, me thinks.

And a very good start in a holiday week.

20:10; 22°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.