Daubensee x-country skiing

This morning we took the cable car back up to the Gemmi Pass and did a couple of circuits around/on the frozen lake. It’s quite strange to think that we were skiing on a frozen lake but I guess that if the ice can hold the weight of the piste basher that had made the tracks then it could support us. Thé extra shows à oath up to the Gemmi Pass that is accessible in the summer. We did it a few years ago with our children and it’s wider than it looks.

After our picnic lunch I rented a sledge to do one if the sledge runs that had been made. You can sledge down to the lake and come back up on a small cable car. Great fun but very fast. I spent the whole time trying to slow myself down although I was more relaxed on the second run.

A group of 12 men with huge lenses were on the ridge looking out for a Bearded Vulture to pass by but when we left they hadn’t been successful.

Back home again tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.