Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Leading Lines

Year 2 Day 8 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 114 days ago. England in lockdown. Wales partial lockdown.

I had a second meeting with the Director to do with our house build late morning which gave me about ninety minutes to pop out with Mrs BB and granddaughter Amelia. We headed to Ross on Wye to feed the wildlife and for Amelia to go in the play area. My camera battery died after a couple of photo's and with no spare (a rare error as I normally carry some) I continued with my film camera. This weeks Wide Wednesday theme is 'leading lines' and luckily one of the four I took has strong leading lines. As I was stuck at home for the rest of the day, it's my blip!

When I met thet the director, Gareth, Monday I thought he looked familiar and on chatting to him further today it appears he's from Caerphilly and played rugby and drank in the rugby club opposite our then home. Indeed, it transpired he's very good friends with our old neighbour and friend. For the past six years he's been living in Usk, about twenty minutes away from our new home. Just shows it's a small world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.