WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Teeny Weeny Lobelia!

I love growing things from seed. It's quicker to go to Aldi or B+M or the garden centre but watching them grow from a sprinkling of seeds is magical. Every windowsill in the house is occupied by plant pots now. Where is my greenhouse when I need it? Still on the Suez no doubt!

It was another lovely sunny day spent in the garden. I did some potting on of seedlings and sowed broad beans (in pots)
I also did some sketching and Frank gave Wallace and Gromit another coat of paint.

I did some on line shopping this morning. I ordered hair bands and clips for Lucy and Amelia for Easter. Lucy can't eat chocolate as she's allergic to it so I know they both love hair stuff and I enjoyed choosing pretty ones.

I also ordered the vegan 'cheeses' we really like from Live Well in Colne. I had to order quite a bit to make the postage worthwhile. We don't eat a lot of it but the sell by date on them is ages.

This morning when I woke up, I thought of something profound to write on my Blip.....now I can't remember what it was. It was really, really good, really interesting, PROFOUND!
Honest! :-[]
I won't remember it now, it's gone.

Hope you had a good day :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.