Grey

Motivated myself to run before work today. It was a misty and mild plod by the river. Listened to latest episode of Griefcast, a podcast on which guests talk about death and bereavement.

The guest today lost her mother to suicide when she was 4 years old. My own lost hers at a similar age. They spoke about how others were, in ways, fortunate to not experience grief until much later in life but perhaps how in other ways it made it more difficult for them. They spoke about the pain in either.

It was the first time in a long while I have run with headphones on. It is a far different experience than running mindfully. It felt right today.

Had a short walk at lunchtime as Roo wasn't her usual self. She was suffering an upset stomach from both ends an hour later and I relocated myself to work in the conservatory where the floor is more forgiving.

My sister, after more issues, received mums ashes from the funeral director. Another complaint is in the pipeline.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.