lastlight

By lastlight

Up in London late tonight - work's event. Didn't get back until gone 8, dinner done by quarter to nine. Sucks working so far from home.

It was a women's network event, which I can't really make my kind up about. They can be a bit 'self pitying' sometimes which I find really annoying. Or all about how hard it is being a working mum. *yawn!
I'm not trying to be unsympathetic but there are millions and millions of women out there who all manage it - so can we stop living up to the stereotypes now please?!?

Tonight's event was centred around cocktail making - which was fun, but not really sure I got anything particularly worthwhile out of it.
Learnt some stuff though - lemon is traditionally partnered with spirits from cold climates where lime is partnered with those from hot. I now know how to make simple sugar syrup and how to make cocktails with flavoured teas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.