randomgirl

By randomgirl

A singular tree

I hadn't taken notice of this tree before today. It stands on a corner of a field behind Moniack Castle, in between various other trees (mostly Oak I think) that line the edges of it. For some reason it caught my eye today and I thought what a beautiful shape it is.

To me it's shape has a sort of wistful look to it. That's probably why I thought this filter seemed somehow appropriate. I don't normally like to make photos look artificial, but I am trying not to make apologies for it in this case, because I just like the effect!

I found it particularly hard to choose which photo to put up today. I let myself get swayed by what I think other people would like, or find more interesting....(especially when I've asked my husband's opinion and he thinks differently to me!) So I'm trying to be true to what I like the best. The extras are the other two I nearly chose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.