Another tough day

I didnt sleep well.....but dragged myself up, shower hairwash and then got out of the house for a walk......picked up a Costa, walked to the Town community gardens, sat on the bench in the sun drinking my coffee, felt so guilty......had a good cry to be honest, but felt better afterwards, looked a "sight" mind you!

Took this photo of one of our pulsatillas' in the front garden, as I was on my way back indoors, just love its furriness. Made myself an omlette for lunch, then tackled the laundry, pegged it out in the sunhsine to dry. Vacuumed upstairs and down.....got a call off hubs nurse to update me, which buoyed me, as thye were pretty sure its infection rather than his cancer, then updated our family whatsapp group.

Laundry all brought in, was just about to start to make myself a salmon & veg noodle stir fry when I got another call.

I am now at the hospital with hub, its not good news, he has an infection, an unusual type of pneumonia, in his good lung :-( hes on lots of strong antibiotics, will take a mighty effort on his part if he responds to the antibiotics..... they said the next 48 hours will show signs of improvement if hes going to respond. The aim is to get him to a point where he could come home, with various measures in place to support him.......fingers and everything else are firmly crossed and prayers heading skywards.

On a positive note they have said he can have close family visit as hes in a side room by himself.

Despite everything, I managed to get all my steps in this morning, as you can see in extras.......as today is my last day! My final step count is 354,000 = 175 miles walked during March, or if you prefer, 6.5 marathons!
Last time I promise, link below if you would like to make a donation to my fund raising efforts, thank you :-)
https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/sues-walk-all-over-cancer-fundraising-page-214

Hope you are all staying safe and well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.