Timmy Builds a Sandcastle

It has been a couple of years since I built a castle.  It's something that I used to enjoy doing, but then my back and my knees starting talking to me. When my dad and my b-I-l Steve used to come down, we built some real whoppers.

The five of us hit the beach at 9:15, and staked out our spot. Since I don't like to go to the beach and just sit (or read), I started shoveling some sand into a pile. 

I broke out my sand tools and my 5 gallon bucket, and started shaving.

It felt good to be back, but let's see how sore I am in the next couple of days. 

Merrick didn't seem interested in working on my castle,  but he did build a nifty structure next to it. LOTS of people at the beach today. 84F and sunny, 

But...man...that sand gets in everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.