Filial Love

On This Day In History
1700: April Fools' tradition popularized

Today's Quote Of The Day is bought to you in accordance with the last wishes of Mahatma Gandhi

Quote Of The Day
"Comedy is the ability to make people laugh without making them puke."
(Steve Martin, Comedy Genius, The World's Funniest White Man)

I took a bike ride to Shukugawa again this morning, but today I walked south towards the sea instead of north towards the mountains. I also stopped at Ebisu Shrine on the way back home.

What is comedy? A very good question. Steve Martin provided one answer. Another comic genius frequently caused us to ponder that very question with extremely awkward routines. I've watched this many times and I'm still not sure if this is comic, or tragic.

I'd prefer it if you didn't laugh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.