Seed planting day

I spent a few hours planting some more seeds in my attempt to get a good start on some decent food production this year! Last year I was really disappointed with my results so I'm hoping that the growing room and the poly tunnel will give some good results. It will be my second season of growing up here in the North of England so I hope I've learned a few things from last year and we will have a bit more to harvest. I'm enjoying the experimenting so not all bad.
Mum is still having her up and down days. We're still waiting for a  Bristol Court viewing date. I'm just hoping that once that date arrives it will be full steam ahead and no messing about, a quick turn around! She definitely needs something good to look forward to; as do we all.
I hope everyone has been enjoying some fine weather and it's putting smiles on faces. Life needs to look rosy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.