All Rhodos lead to Rome....

Over the past year, I've developed a huge interest in gardening, but being almost a doctor, it's the science of plants and flowers that's caught my attention.

This little beauty is the product of an experiment I started way back last year at this time. In my wee lab (the cellar of the pharmacy) I created a new species of rhododendron.....which only blooms at midnight! During the day, its petals fold up and hide, only appearing again as night falls (which is why I've had to photograph it in the dark.)

I have sent off a photo to the Royal Horticultural Society, and if they accept it as a new species, I'm going to have to a) present my findings next year to an international panel in Italy, and b) think of a name for it.

Suggestions please .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.