fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Front door step

I was up early this morning for a ten to eight doctor's appointment. Once again, there was no rain and the views from the cottage looked beautiful in the dawn light.

This is the view from the front doorstep of the cottage, where I took to drinking my morning coffee last year, until it got too cold. The sunlight tempted me out there, this morning, but it's not warm enough yet. I'd settle for just chilly, though.

I went to the doctor's because of this irritating cough I've had for couple of weeks that has prevented me from swimming and running. The good news is that I'm in good nick, with great lungs and no infection. The bad news is that it's probably a virus and I just have to wait for it to clear.

And I'm crap at waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.