Abstract Thursday

With the forecast of a decent day, D#1 and I arranged to meet in Milngavie this morning for a walk round the waterworks. We walked all the way round the entire reservoir, which is enormous - see extra.

My blip is a close-up of one of the uncomfortable metal (and presumably vandal-proof) seats at Milngavie Station, where I was waiting to meet K.

Just as we were saying goodbye outside Tesco after our walk, we witnessed a nasty accident when an elderly woman tripped on a kerb and fell flat on her face. Literally! Several people rushed to her aid, but she didn't move for what felt like ages, so she may have been concussed and I'm sure she would have broken her nose. Poor woman! Tesco first-aiders came to help as well, and I heard an ambulance siren as I walked away to find my car, so I hope it was for her. She really needed to be checked in A&E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.