CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Down by the river

Today was somewhat cooler than the last three days!
Today was a trip to an independent local nursery to pick up some plants. We got chatting to the owner. Her feelings about the year clearly visible. She is grateful local people are supporting her business as last year she couldn’t sell any of her summer plants. She was frustrated at the lack of support for small businesses when large companies (read B&Q) were doing click and collect for garden plants.....she was told she wasn’t allowed! Turned out she was allowed but only after the summer was finished! I felt for her. I will be popping back in a few weeks for some more plants. The ones I got today will remain snug in my greenhouse.
Then it was a bit of pottering at home before heading down to the river for a walk. Got chatting to a fisherman / land owner who was fishing in his private part of the river. He was hoping for Salmon but his luck wasn’t in!
Home now to a turkey dinner! Long story short, I ended up with 2 turkeys at Xmas!! I kept one and today seemed right to cook it! I think it might last for the whole of Easter!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.