April (just) garden

A slow first day of the holidays (these two days before the weekend feel like an added extra.) We were up fairly early and have done some pottering around the house and a bit of a tidy in the shed. The bulbs that I planted in the Autumn are really coming into their own with the teeny-tiny ones and the bi-colour narcissus lifting the garden on a grey day. There has been reading and telly catch-up too but not an awful lot else. 

This should have been a blip of the garden furniture that I have been hankering after for about 10 months. Having been told to expect to receive a delivery time slot, I took Bailey for a quick walk at exactly the wrong time and now have to wait until Wednesday for it to be redelivered. I suppose a few more days won't make a lot of difference - not that that was how I saw it when I found the extra...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.