Craftynini

By craftynini

On Hill Number One of Two

Up Ben A'an for sunrise which was beautiful, peaceful and quiet.

Then up Ben Ledi for breakfast which was beautiful, quiet, windy and fucking baltic at the top.

I had to do it as my emotional reserves are low and I needed to be there. Up a hill, nearer to what I've lost and what I'm searching for.

I'm off work on sick leave as I'm trying to come to terms with what's happened over the past two and a half years. I now understand that I've have been through major trauma and although I'm a strong, positive person, my heart is broken, I'm broken and I'm in much need of care, love and a break from life, if I'm honest.

I now find myself well and truly on my own and for the first time in my life I'm not enjoying the feeling of loss and isolation which comes from that.

As I can only post one picture here the rest are over on my Instagram account.
Much love all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.