Blue sky

It was lovely to wake up to blue skies and sunshine this morning, and the pleasure continued all day long. The warmth of the sun concentrated all the sensory experiences in the garden, including a sweet, delicate perfume which tantalised us for the first couple of spring seasons we lived here. Eventually we tracked down the source of the perfume to a tall poplar tree on the edge of the woodland that borders our garden area. (Extra: the poplar is the tallest tree.) In springtime, high up in the tree, (so high I had the zoom at its greatest extension to take the main photograph) it develops long red catkins which produce the beautiful perfume.

Thank you to everyone who commented and gave me stars and hearts for my well-behaved sheep Blip yesterday. It was lovely to see some names that were new to me and I thank you for stopping by to have a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.