(092) Do The Strand

Got out on the road bike again for a late evening urban circuit. Almost no traffic and no wind either so it was a very enjoyable, and quick (for me) 20 miles. This shot is at the long-closed Strand Lighting factory in Kirkcaldy. Some years ago I stopped here at a similar time of the evening to take a photograph, while out on the bike. I thought a low angle shot would work well so I propped the bike against a low wall and lay down on the pavement to capture the tower against the twilight sky. I had to wait until a few cars passed to get a shot and then I continued on my way on the bike. About a half mile later I stopped to put on my jacket and an ambulance pulled up beside me. A paramedic got out and asked if I was OK or if I'd had an accident? Turned out that one of the drivers that had passed by me when I was lying down for an arty photo thought I'd fallen off my bike and called 999 for an ambulance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.