Tartan twirl

Vaccination day tomorrow! Can't wait! Disappointed that we won't be having lunch with cousin Beaches Doogie and Impy, but with the increase in cases, we made a mutual decision that it's best to be safe. Yesterday there were 1,013 new cases in BC, the first time that there have been over 1,000 in a single day. There have now been 100,048 cases and 1,458 deaths in the province. More restrictions, and I really hope that everyone stays safe on the long Easter weekend. 
It's been quite a while since I played with Twirl, so thought I'd give it a go for Abstract Thursday. No theme for the first AT of the month. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.  :-)
I had a busy morning cooking, but it's worth it to have a lentil shepherd's pie ready to pop in the oven for dinner followed by the apple and blueberry crumble for dessert. I got sidetracked and forgot to keep my eye on the potatoes boiling, and the water overflowed. Happens more often than it should, and I had a messy drip pan to clean up too. Not much else accomplished. I had plans to wash the kitchen floor but that can wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.