Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Marigold

I played with the camera today using ICM to make photos.  I took 56 photos of the azaleas in the yard and a few of the marigolds I planted.  This is one of the marigold photos that was totally different.  I tried this one  unfocused, slow shutter speed and moving the camera.    Different.

In the extras are a few more.  

We are expecting a light freeze tonight so I gathered up all the extra sheets and some thin blankets to cover the azaleas.  They are full of blooms and so vibrant with color.  I will really be sad if the frost turns them brown.    I also covered some of my new shoots with some brown paper.  The dahlias I planted are about 6 inches high so I hope the paper works to keep them frost free.     The good news is the trees surrounding our yard USUALLY keep frost from happening.   

Say a prayer for the peach farmers and the blueberry farmers here as they have tiny peaches and blueberry flowers happening right now.  

If we can get through the next three nights with no damage to the crops it will be a really good season for peaches and blueberries.  

Thanks to Ingeborg for the abstract challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.