wiizzz

By wiizzz

Did we win...?

Spoiler alert: we didn't. I'll get to it later.

My day started off with getting a 94 in Global for my DBQ which wasn't exactly the grade I wanted. In English I partnered with Michele for an uncomplicated quiz but the terms on the quiz were complicated. We played a very violent game of spoons at lunch and I made it to the final three. There was no distinct winner.

I got to run today and yesterday counts as a practice so I'm happy, but not with the nurse. We ran 5 miles at a crawling pace because there were so many newbies (cross country runners who neglected winter track). We did core afterwards.

Here's what the opening sentence was about: my dad and I got a scratch off about this Toyota thing and if you matched 3 like amounts, you win that amount and if it says double you get double. I scratched it and to my surprise it said we won $50,000. We examined the paper very closely and we were more shocked than anything. I always wondered what it would feel like to win big on a lottery ticket and I'll tell you first hand it's total disbelief and denial, not excitement. As I was pondering over what 50k could finance for our family, we found out it was a way for Toyota to get you through the door. Lesson learned-if it's too good to be true, it is.

The homework was very light because I had no idea how to do my Science lab report and my English teacher is letting us read only one chapter a night instead of the usual two. I spent the remaining portion watching the makeover episode on The Biggest Loser.

There's a storm a brewing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.