yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abstract Thursday

I didn’t get to take a photo yesterday. I had my follow up appointment at the ENT clinic, had the usual long wait to see the doctor then he sent me up to see the senior consultant in the ENT ward. Because the PET Scan was unremarkable he wants to investigate further to exclude any other disease. They were going to admit me the next day for an endoscopy of throat, oesophagus, trachea and lungs as well as a CT and ultrasound. I had my PCR test, half my bloods (my veins packed up) ECG, saw the Anaesthsetist and filled in all the consent forms. Then they found out I was on Aspirin- it was missing from the list of medications I had from the last hospital admission. So they completed the blood tests and sent me off to return next week after stopping the aspirin. At least all the work up is completed except that I will need another ###### PCR test.
The blip is a spring like kaleidoscope of my Easter deco. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.