Coaching

The gas engineer came this morning and fixed our boiler. No April Fool, he really did turn up and only six months after I booked him. I’ve been running up and down the loft ladder every few days that whole time to check the boiler and keep the water pressure topped up. I’ll be very happy if that exercise regimen can come to an end!
As soon as he’d gone I headed up to the golf course. I’d booked a lesson with the pro as parts of my game have been moving from bad to ridiculous, no surprise to anyone that’s seen me play. First off, pitching. That’s not me in the picture though; I’m far from alone in needing lessons. One adjustment seemed to sort me out so now just need to practice it. Then on to the practice putting green and again, one adjustment and I was rolling the ball into the hole with consummate ease. That may be an exaggeration but you get my drift. And again, need to practice. I’m a realist, I don’t expect miracles, booked another lesson for next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.