Wonderlust

By wonderlust

Saturday slipped by as fast as Friday. My husband and I took a stroll down to the lake. It was still a frozen mess, but a melting frozen mess which is a welcomed change because it brings the sensation of the swimming season. With that said, the water line was high and I just wasn't in the mood for taking photos. This is yet another family dog, Misty. She belongs to my husband's twin brother. The ice was so thin that my husband and I just kept watching her and waiting for her to take an unwanted dip. A few minutes later the thin ice gave way and she took a spring swim. Don't worry, she was only feet from the shore - we wouldn't let the pups go beyond that.

Thiswas Misty in the same situation only a few short months ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.