SBU D088 Chips

It was a shame i forgot to tell my alarm it was a bank holiday. And the fact I was awake early didn't seem to make much difference to getting going either. Oh Well, it's not like we had any plans.

After a chilly but ok run I sorted through some office clothes and posh frocks I'll never wear again while Himself had a bit of a chat with S1. I'll try and sell some of the clothes, or Freecycle them, as they're all in ok condition.

I then started the weekend job of repointing part of the garage and patio wall. No-one likes repointing but it needs doing or bits of it are going to fall down. More tomorrow, it was all in the shade and quite chilly in the wind.

I finished off with a bit of weeding on the sunny side to warm me up before giving up and coming indoors for a glass of wine and a bit more of The Crown. A friend of mine is in the episode I'm watching now as an extra in the wedding scenes.

Apparently we have to have fish and chips for tea tonight as it's Good Friday. I'm not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.