Pictastic

By Pictastic

Des res in the woods

Came upon this wood carving on my dog walk today. Like the whimsical nature of this little house...the perfect des res for a woodland fairy!

Slept later as was awake in night with some chills & fever from vaccine. Just got out of bed when realised the fish man was about to arrive so got dressed in 2 secs flat, giving my daughter a good laugh in the process. Luckily the fish man Dave is diplomatic so didn’t make any comments as to my dodgy appearance!

Did a little work as we are busier than ever but resolved to take some time off next week as feeling a bit overwhelmed with so much on. Still it’s nice to be popular.

A few old friends from Uni days messaged me, reminding me it’s 33 years since ‘Freshers week’ ! That makes me feel old. Hoping we might catch up in person soon relive a few memories in the pub.

That thought’ll keep me going for a bit! Hope you have something nice to look forward to as well!

Happy Good Friday btw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.