Worcester

Having expected a cold, cloudy day we were quite surprised, and pleased, when the weather changed and the sun made an appearance. 

I had an important appointment at 9:20 when I went to Stratford Hospital to have my second Pfizer inoculation.  As per the first visit back in January it was a slick, well executed procedure, in and out in twenty minutes, which included a fifteen minute mandatory sit at the end.  There were plenty of guides and volunteers on hand and virtually no queue.  I'm pleased to report that so far I haven't suffered any side effects.  I'll see how I feel in the morning. 

After a short break at home we drove to Worcester to visit Emma, Andy and of course Luna.  It felt good to be able to finally visit them, and see their new house.  We had a lovely lunch in their garden then went for a walk across and around the racecourse by the side of the river.  By now the weather had improved considerably and there were quite a few people, and their dogs, around; but plenty of room for social distancing.

The river in Worcester often floods, hence the racecourse strategically placed as a flood plain.  As we were walking I noticed these houses on the other side of the river.  Even though the gardens are quite steeped, the houses are built on stilts!

Back then for a cuppa in the garden.  Ann is relaxing in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.