South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Blasted!

Maybe it’s a strange choice, but I found this sun-blasted photo of a tulip in our front garden more interesting than the ones I took that weren’t!  (The extra shows how it looks unblasted).

A quiet day at home today, recovering from an unusually social day yesterday - two meetings on Zoom!  Nothing really compared to what many people have to deal with, but I was also sorting out stuff online for my Dad.  The milkman cannot now deliver unless he is paid online via Milk and More. Dad doesn’t want more, just his milk!  What do people do who have nobody to sort this kind of stuff out for them?  I thought it was immoral to treat such an elderly person that way, but the impersonality of life continues to grow....I also had to order some underwear online for him - from a company that sells mainly to older people.  The website was completely not user friendly and the ‘quick and easy’ checkout didn’t work.  I had to do it the long way - which wasn’t  intuitive for anyone who isn’t used to dealing with websites (fortunately I am).  The phone line charges 13p a minute - so you can understand why it is not in the interest of the company to make the website easier to use.....

Ooh, that was a good rant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.