OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Peas

The peas have germinated and we have only had one fail in a tray of twenty so not a bad rate of germination. We made the mistake of sowing outdoors from seed last year with the mice digging up the pea seed and munching the lot, so a lesson learned on that front. Will bring these on in the greenhouse and plant out once fully established.

My day of rest today never happened as we slabbed an area outside Lady V's stables and got a fair bit done, she's happy so all is good. Spent the day at the father in laws mostly outside working and a chill in the greenhouse in the afternoon.

Planing my cycle ride for tomorrow and won't be doing the mileage or elevation we had yesterday, boy is working so will be on my own unless we can squeeze a quick one in before he starts or after he finishes. 

'I know that we'll have a ball
If we get down and go out, and just lose it all
I feel, stressed out, I wanna let it go
Let's go way out, spaced out, and losin' all control'


David Pierre Guetta

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.