Day Today

By Feathers14

If You're Having Girl Problems....

I feel bad for you, son
I got 99 pictures and this blip makes one......... (hundred)

100 Blips! What started off as a slightly arduous task (finding and taking one decent picture per day) has become something that I thoroughly enjoy and look forward to. Sharing photos and learning with/from other people is incredible. Today is the day I bought my blip membership, too.

---------

I hate my life, right now. It's horrible: Eve is back from her weekend at home in Geneva, I had a 'horrible' meal with Axel and Eve last night in The Duke, was woken up by breakfast in bed made by Eve, then I got some work done and then I went to the NEC in Birmingham with The Bro to Focus On Imaging to play around with really expensive camera equipment... Woe is me.

{/sarcasm}

--------

Project work is weighing on my mind right now and it isn't a lot of fun. People around me seem to be completing thousand-word work stints whilst I feel like I'm slipping behind. Slow and steady wins the race, so I've been told.

The Focus On Imaging was awesome! So much to look at; so much to do! For a full account see Axel's blip about the day with a picture he took on a 5D MkIII with an 85mm f1.2.... Pretty tasty.

After the expo I headed back to campus where I met with Eve and cooked her one of my more successful meals: Salmon curry with chilli and ginger... Not half bad, though I say so myself.

This is a picture of Eve (who you've now all definitely met, before). She did a fantastic job of posing. I wouldn't want to stand around with my top off while someone took a picture (oh, wait).

TLDR: 100th blip; life is good; must pull my finger out; Focus On Imaging @ The NEC was amazing.

Peace

P.S. Word has deleted my project report... Yay -_-

-------------------------------------------

What to say about this picture of Eve. Firstly, I really like it. The lighting is nice, I'm a fan of the composition and the tone of the photograph is good. Oh, and the model is pretty fucking stunning, too. The pose, minimalist feel and lighting set up (using soft diffused lighting reflected off the wall to create a 'wrap-around' effect has worked well. A low key photograph but without too much detail being lost. Lucky me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.