Autumn at Glendhu Bay

Because the traffic is extremely busy in Wanaka (Wheels at Wanaka, and Easter), I decided to drive away from town to Glendhu Bay.  Unfortunately the battery on my camera went flat (I didn't have a spare), so I took only a few photos.  This is the one I like the best.

After lunch I had a nice walk by the lake, there were lots of holiday makers, walking, cycling, swimming, picnicing, or sitting in the sun.  I did a lot of sitting in the sun.  Have clocked up 10K steps, so can relax for the evening.

Tonight daylight saving ends, so we put our clocks back an hour.  Winter is just around the corner.  In fact we had our first frost this morning.

Last night the Passover Meal went very well.  There were about 50 of us there, enjoying each others company, and great food.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.