Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

It's mine, all mine......

......right down to every last chipped brick and flaky paint surface....the house deeds have just arrived in the post so it's official. It looks like I've been living on the edge for years though, beer and wine have been manufactured and supplied, there's been some sporadic dancing by the general public and lottery tickets have been purchased.....and apparently Methodists (the house was originally a Methodist manse) aren't allowed to dry clothes in their garden either (though they ARE allowed a gazebo or small summer house, which seems a bit frivolous to me) oh, and woe betide you if you muck around with your gables or walls (I suspect I owe somebody lots of £20's for the kitchen extension but that's our little secret, OK?) There were some missed opportunities though, for some reason I thought we weren't allowed to keep pigs or chickens or run a bawdy house.....but that must have been the last house........anyway, I'm off to buy a bottle of something fizzy and pink to celebrate, but it'll be cherryade if anyone asks......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.