scotguide

By scotguide

Mumpty Hen!

I always think this china hen should have a happier face! she was a gift from my Darling Dad to my dear wee Mum in 1971, she’s been sitting on eggs for a a heckova long time! :)

Louis the dug’s Mum gave me this lovely wee azalea plant, I’ll keep it indoors just now as we had a hard frost overnight -4 when I rose !
Fortunately I had put a fleece on the bleeding heart plant that once again I am nurturing through March/April!

Painted a couple of shelves outdoors un the morning sun, next door neighbour had been to Italian baker in Perth, he gave a piece of Ciabatta loaf and a hot cross bun.

Late afternoon, had a cuppa with BF in her garden, we shared the HCB, delicious! She had been to click and collect and local garden centre and gave me a couple of wee yellow primrose. She also bought beetroot plants,
I’m waiting for the building guy to make a new veg box, needs to be deeper I learnt that from last year!

Planted the lovely cheery flowers and covered the delicate plants before dusk,

A grand day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.