Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Turkish Mountains

This was the view as we descended into Izmir this morning :-)

I discovered in Ankara that I had left my jacket in Istanbul at the Doubletree hotel. As I was staying in the Hilton group in both Ankara and Izmir I thought that it would be simple to sort out.

And at first it was. Ankara assured me that my Jacket had been found and was on its way to Izmir. When I arrived the hotel staff in Izmir are very confused.. They are still trying to work out whether Istanbul have my jacket.. I keep telling them that the hotel confirmed to Ankara that they did but we have to wait. So I'm now doubting that I will get my jacket before I leave Izmir on Friday. :-(

Anyway, off to visit an agent today and find some Starbucks mugs..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.