Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Good Friday service....

I set off early this morning for a meeting in Mazabuka - I was told to be there for 10 o'clock!  A colleague travelled with me and we arrived only to find that there was a Good Friday service about to start!  I had already confirmed with the guys yesterday that there was no service and we could have our meeting!!  This is Zambia!!!

So, we attended the church and then had the meeting and got back home exactly 12 hours from the time we left!

This is the minister of the congregation!

On another note...remember my sore toe/foot!  Well, today its worse, I am limping really badly so off to the doctor in the morning!

NB:  tried to upload this tonight but internet was very poor so its a day late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.