Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Our town is split right through the middle with a sandstone gorge, hence spectacular bridges to connect it together. The sun broke through defying the forecast of rain.

Years ago I went on working holiday for the National Trust cleaning litter from beaches in Cornwall. I met my friend Claire on that holiday and we've been friends for the thirty odd years since. There's been an awful lot of laughter.

We studied in London at the same time and lived 5 minutes from each other at one point. These days we're a couple of hours apart and today Claire's coming to stay with her two dogs. Of her six dogs I've loved, these two win the prize for most conventionally named, we'll soon be over-run by Spot and Rover.

I'll probably catch up with you all tomorrow. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.