Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Video Nasty

I was up at 4.30am which was far from ideal but it did mean I had plenty of time for a coffee before going out. When it was obvious sunrise wasn’t going to anything other than grey I took a walk up (and down) Southend High Street where there were plenty of photo opportunities although most required a person, and there weren’t many about at that time. On the way home I decided to stop off at the top of Hamlet Court Road in Westcliff as there’s a scene there I’ve been wanting to photo for ages. That done I headed home at about 7am to look through the photos I’d taken. The Hamlet Court Road ones looked promising but I didn’t like the nondescript people in them so I jumped back in the car and tried again and today’s Blip appeared.

For a camera club “Wear and Tear” theme, I like it better than the unflattering photo of lady (extra) I was going to use. I do like the idea of that portrait but I feel the implementation leaves a lot to be desired. In this one I’m in two minds about the pigeon (yes, I have moved it) as it’s the sort of thing a camera club judge may see as an unnecessary distraction whereas I like stuff like that. Overall I’m really pleased with this one though :)

Better large

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.