Manchester Bee

An unexpected but very welcome gift arrived today. It's a whisky sour cocktail and the blurb describes it thus; "Our Honey Whisky Sour is a homage to the greatest city on earth and the place it all started. A tribute to the worker bees of the city, the Manchester Bee cocktail is a delicious mix of honey whisky and honey blended with refreshing lemon juice." Now you all know that I am already totally sophisticated but drinking a posh cocktail will make me even morer sophisticated. As a Mancunian, I'm clearly obliged to drink this so I'll give it a spin a bit later and let you know how it goes. 

I've been doing house stuff today and I went across town to get some shopping at Sainsbury's. I put the roof down, it was overcast and chilly but not raining so it's worth getting some fresh air. Football now and pizza later - possibly with some Manchester Bee cocktail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.